The following ophthalmologists are sympathetic to treating eye floaters with surgical vitrectomy. Their inclusion on the list should not be considered an endorsement and you must personally be happy with your physician before agreeing to any treatment; see our Questions for your doctor page for some suggestions on how to make this assessment.

TitleAddressDescription
Dr Pavel Cejka Zlin Czech Republic Gemini Eye Clinic info@gemini.cz http://www.gemini.cz/
Steven R Virata, MD, FACS Williamson Eye Institute Williamson Eye Institute 1400 Teal Rd, Suite 8 Lafayette, IN 47905 765-477-2020 www.williamsoneyeinstitute.com
Dr Richard Spaide Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York msherban@vrmny.com http://www.vrmny.com/
Dr Javier Montero Moreno Valladolid Spain University of Valladolid javmonmor@hotmail.com http://www.universityofvalladolid.uva.es/
Prof. Kakarla Chalam University of Florida College of Medicine-Jacksonville UF College of Medicine-Jacksonville kakarla.chalam@jax.ufl.edu http://www.hscj.ufl.edu/
Mr Mark Benson The Midland Eye Institute The Midland Eye Institute info@midlandeye.com http://www.midlandeye.com/
Dr Andrew Chang Sydney, Australia Sydney Retina Clinic & Day Surgery info@sydneyretina.com.au http://www.sydneyretina.com.au
Dr Laurent Castelnovo Strasbourg France CMCR Maison Rouge laurent.castelnovo@chru-strasbourg.fr http://www.maladie-retine.com/
Dr James Gills St. Luke's Cataract & Laser Institute St. Luke's Cataract & Laser Institute contact@stlukeseye.com http://www.stlukeseye.com/
Dr Levent Akduman St. Louis University School of Medicine St. Louis University School of Medicine lakduman@pol.net http://www.sluei.slu.edu/
Mr Som Prasad Spire Murrayfield Hospital Spire Murrayfield Hospital sprasad@rcsed.ac.uk http://www.sight2020.co.uk/
Prof. Paulo Stanga Spire Manchester Hospital Spire Manchester Hospital info@retinaspecialist.co.uk http://www.retinaspecialist.co.uk/
Dr Hyuk Ahn Seoul South Korea GangNam Glory Seoul Eye webmaster@gloryeye.com http://www.gloryeye.com/
Dr Andrew Maia Sao Paulo, Brazil maia@retina.com.br http://www.retina.pro.br/contato-5
Dr David Zeballos Santiago de Guayaquil Ecuador Hospital Clinica Kennedy Alborada david_zeballos@hotmail.com http://www.drdavidzeballos.com/
Dr Carlos Ferroni Rosario, Argentina Clinica de Cirugia Refractiva y Clinica de Ojos contacto@clinicaferroni.com http://www.clinicaferroni.com
Prof. Brian Ward Retinal Diagnostic Center of Northern California Retinal Diagnostic Center of Northern California bwardrdc@yahoo.com http://retinaldiagnostic.com/
Dr Michael Samuel Retina Institute of California Retina Institute of California msamuel@retina2020.com http://retina2020.com/
Dr Ivan Fiser Prague, Czech Republic Lexum Evropska Ocni Klinica (European Eye Clinic Lexum) lexum@lexum.cz http://www.lexum.cz/en
Dr Glenn Stoller Ophthalmic Consultants of Long Island Ophthalmic Consultants of Long Island gstoller@ocli.net http://www.ocli.net/
Mr C.K. Patel Nuffield Hospital Oxford Nuffield Hospital Oxford eyeconsultant2020@gmail.com http://www.eyeconsultant.info/
Mahi Muqit PhD FRCOphth Moorfields Eye Hospital Moorfields Eye Hospital mahi.muqit@moorfields.nhs.uk
Prof. Claudio Azzolini Milan Italy Studio Oculistico Multimed info@claudioazzolini.it http://www.claudioazzolini.it/
Dr Fabio Patelli Milan Italy Centro Oftalmo-Chirurgico Carones info@carones.com http://www.carones.com/
Dr Jose Lillo Bravo Merida Spain Instituto Oftalmologico Extremeno info@clinicalillobravo.es http://www.clinicalillobravo.es/
Dr Devinder Chauhan Melbourne, Australia Vision Retinal Institute eastern@visionretina.com.au http://www.retinadoctor.com.au
Mr Stephen Charles Manchester Royal Eye Hospital Manchester Centre for Vision stephen.charles@cmft.nhs.uk http://www.charleseyesurgery.co.uk/
Mr Alistair Laidlaw London United Kingdom Alistair Laidlaw Eye Surgery a.laidlaw@thelondonclinic.co.uk http://www.thelondonclinic.co.uk/consultants/laidlaw,_mr_david_a_h.aspx
A/Prof I-Van Ho Liverpool, Australia shmedlib@sesiahs.health.nsw.gov.au http://www.retina.com.au
Prof. Peter Stalmans Leuven, Belgium Campus Saint-Raphael peter.stalmans@uzleuven.be http://www.uzleuven.be/pno/420324
Prof. Tara McCannel Jules Stein Eye Institute Jules Stein Eye Institute tmccannelpatients@jsei.ucla.edu http://www.jsei.org/
Dr Kirk Packo Ingalls Memorial Hospital Ingalls Hospital Professional Building http://illinoisretina.com/locations/rush-university-medical-center/
Dr Alvin Kwok Hong Kong S.A.R., China Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital hospital@hksh.com http://www.hksh.com/
Dr Marco Mura Hilversum Netherlands Oogziekenhuis Zonnestraal info@oogziekenhuiszonnestraal.nl http://oogziekenhuiszonnestraal.nl/
Dr Ignacio Lopez-Marin Granada Spain Lopez-Marin Oftalmologos clinica@lmoftalmologos.com http://www.lmoftalmologos.com/
Dr Frank Kerkhoff Eindhoven Netherlands Maxima Medical Center ikhebeenvraag@mmc.nl http://www.mmc.nl/
Mr Andrew Luff Eastleigh United Kingdom Nuffield Health Wessex Hospital secretaries@sapphire-eyecare.co.uk http://www.sapphire-eyecare.co.uk/
Dr Hakan Kaymak Dusseldorf Germany Clinic and Refractive Surgery Centre empfang@breyer-augenchirurgie.de http://www.breyer-augenchirurgie.de/
Mr Vaughan Tanner Dunedin Hospital Reading Dunedin Hospital secretary@tanner-eyes.co.uk http://www.tanner-eyes.co.uk/
Dr Fabian Vasquez Cuenca Ecuador Centro Oftalmologico Ponce fponce@coponce.com http://www.ponce.vilcabambatv.com/
Dr Julio Carrion Cordoba Spain Clinica El Brillante clinicamco@clinicamco.com http://clinicamco.com/
Dr Mostaza Sanchez Córdoba Province, Argentina Instituto Oftalmologico info@mostazasanchez.com http://www.mostazasanchez.com
Mr Gerry McGowan Consultant Vitreoretinal Surgeon, University Hospital of Ayr, Dalmellington Road, Ayr, South Ayrshire KA6 6DX, Scotland, UK Email: Gerard.McGowan@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
Mr Niall Patton Cheadle United Kingdom The Alexandra Hospital mail@niallpatton.com http://www.niallpatton.com/home
Dr Robert Mitchell Calgary, Alberta Canada Mitchell Eye Centre Work Phone: +1 403-640-202 www.mitchelleyecentre.com
Dr Johann Kruger Bellville South Africa Tygervalley Eye & Laser Centre info@eyelaserclinic.co.za http://www.eyelaserclinic.co.za/
Dr Jack Sipperley Barnett Delaney Perkins Eye Center Barnett Delaney Perkins Eye Center info@goodeyes.com http://www.goodeyes.com/
Dr Peter Hadden Aukland New Zealand Auckland Eye Institute info@eyeinstitute.co.nz http://www.eyeinstitute.co.nz/
Mr Ahmed El-Amir 86 Harley Street, London NHS Practice Royal Berkshire Hospital Reading and Prince Charles Eye Clinic Windsor 0207 060 0086
Dr Jerry Sebag 7677 Center Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647, United States VMR Institute, a Medical Corporation jsebag@vmrinstitute.com http://www.vmrinstitute.com/
Dr Steve Charles 6401 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119, United States Charles Retina Institute webmaster@charles-retina.com http://www.charles-retina.com/
Dr Steven Cohen 579 S Duncan Ave, Clearwater, FL, United States Retina-Vitreous Associates of Florida scohen@health.usf.edu http://www.retinavitreous.com/
Dr Dana Deupree 3280 N. McMullen Booth Road, Suite 120 Clearwater, FL 33761 The Macula Center webmaster@maculacenter.com http://www.maculacenter.com/
Dr Randall Wong 3025 Hamaker Court Suite 101 Fairfax, VA 22031 Capital Eye Consultants rwong@totalretina.com http://www.totalretina.com/
Dr Simon Chen 3/270 Victoria Avenue Chatswood NSW 2067, Australia Vision Eye Institute bondi@visioneyeinstitute.com.au http://www.visioneyeinstitute.com.au
Dr Reginald Williams 2424 Century Place Southeast Hickory, NC 28602, United States Graystone Eye Surgery Center Work Phone: 888.626.2020 http://http//www.graystone-eye.com
Dr Thomas Hanscom 2121 Santa Monica Blvd Santa Monica Saint John's Hospital drhanscom@retinalsurgeon.com http://www.retinalsurgeon.com/
Dr Donald Bennett 1935 Bluegrass Avenue Louisville, KY 40215, United States Bennett & Bloom Eye Centers admin@eyecenters.com http://www.eyecenters.com/
Dr Robert Francis 1750 112th Ave NE‎ Bellevue, WA 98004 Vitreoretianal Associates of Washington jklika@vrawashington.com http://www.vrawashington.com/
Dr Stuart Green 125 Paterson St, New Brunswick, NJ 08901, United States Retina-Vitreous Center jon@internection.com http://www.retinavitreouscenter.com/